Tags

, , , , ,

  The summer is upon us and the heat is magnificent. Despite trying loads of other hairstyles (read: hair FAILS), I find the deceivingly simple yet sophisticated Afro puff my tried and true from day one! Now I just put my hair up after giving it a really strong mist with water and SheaMoisture’s Curl Enhancing Smoothie.

image

  I’m seeing lots of beautiful, thick braids this year around and gosh do these natural women look like goddesses. It is always refreshing to see so many naturalistas from big cities to small towns all around the world collectively embracing their hair, wielding their hair as a political tool of liberation and being role models for others, whether they are aware of it or not. Enjoy the weekend, curl friends, and remember…. Keep it wet!!!

