Tags

, , , , , , , ,

my hair march 21  My curls today were poppin’, the humidity is my best friend when I have flax seed and aloe vera gel on board.

Lately, I’ve been paying attention to the news. I guess we all have since Trump was inaugurated. I’ve watched the world slowly deteriorate and turn into some violent dystopic nightmare. But no place in the world is it worse than Africa, our Motherland. Mother Africa always suffers the most, it seems, by default. I’m not even sure which issue in Africa is the most pertinent because all those starving, suffering Black faces look the same to me. From the desperate West African migrants getting raped and tortured in Libya, to the starving babies in South Sudan and Ethiopia. I thought those African starving babies on the TV days  were done…but now it seems that people flicker their eyes in pity and move on with their lives. I don’t know if it’s the famine, or the shortage of food or the militia or the criminals running the cities across Mali and the Gambia. All I know is Mother Africa has suffered enough, my people have suffered enough.

If I had one wish, it would be for stability, prosperity, health and happiness in Mother Africa. I wish we could rescue all of those children and bring them here to where we throw out food and complain of food babies at buffets.

If I had one wish…

